Butterscotch Spice Cookies

My mom made these butterscotch spice cookies for us to eat while we were at her house after Christmas. If you, like me, feel that butterscotch chips are a sadly underused ingredient, you will love these cookies!  I made them tonight and they were just as delicious as I remembered. My kiddo, who really isn’t a big sweets fan (though he’ll eat anything salty anytime), just begged his way into his third cookie – and they aren’t even fully cooled. The recipe says to cool the dough for at least an hour, but I didn’t give it that much time in the fridge, and they still turned out great. Mine don’t look like the picture on Sweet Pea’s website – mine came out looking much more like chocolate chip cookies.  Maybe if I’d chilled the dough longer, I would have gotten a thicker cookie. But as far as I’m concerned, they’re perfect!

Leave a Reply

